FA Gallery P2BK 5th Exhibition

This photo is by :buzberry

I went to the opening of the 5th P2BK exhibition and I`m glad that I did. I enjoyed almost every booth there and tried to update my head with so many creative things that are happening in Kuwait and the Gulf region. I will not make a whole post about it nor I will write about every single thing I saw there (impossible!) but I will share with you what I thought was unique, impressive and worth knowing about.

I started of course in FA Gallery booth as I can smell a painting from distance.

Beautiful work of art by:

Mohammad Sharaf 

1- That’s How We Watch the World – Silk Screen on Craft Paper

2- Prison Wont Keep Me Silent – Silk Screen on Craft Paper

Talal al-Maiaan – Digital Print on Canvas

I love his work, especially that it has calligraphy.

A beautiful one with calligraphy and Islamic patterns. The color is so deep that it made me mesmerized. It’s like it has no end.

Those ones are also by the same artist. I love the colors, the famous old Arab characters and the calligraphy. Such paintings would definitely look good in a modern style living room.

You can check FA Gallery facebook page here for more information about their events and expos.

P2BK Expo to be continued…

Leave a Reply

