Just enjoy the sound of clicking on this

“Don’t count every hour in the day, make every hour in the day count.”

“I really have to say that I`m almost 22 and I barely remember anything special I’ve done in the several back years. It really made me feel frustrated as I feel that I`m so exhausted and pressured from many things around me. My day goes really fast and I barely feel it. They say when time goes fast that means you are doing a good thing by spending it. Well, even if I am doing a good thing as they say, not wasting any minute, where are those special moments in each and everything I do? I know they are there but do I feel them?”

These series of thoughts were banging my head under the shower (they usually do). Then I remembered one of my university professors saying once that zooming into each thing you do no matter how simple is it, looking at it from a very different angle, will certainly make you feel different about it, be thankful for it, and simply enjoy it.

Then here I am, enjoying each and every  hot drop of water in the shower with the smell of the shampoo. One could actually rub his body with cream while thinking of something else, why not feeling the nice mixture of the cream, touching your dry skin, then looking at your skin, moist and glowing?  Why not when you hold a pencil and write something, zoom into the word and you will find art in it?  Why not enjoying the feeling of wearing clean clothes, good smell, smooth and cozy ? Or enjoying drinking water when you are really thirsty, how this transparent liquid swims to touch your lips, tongue teeth and throat? The endless list can go on and on.

Seems that if you concentrate on everything you are doing (like enjoying the sound of my fingers typing on the key board now) the quote above “Don’t count every hour in the day, make every hour in the day count.” would actually work.

This reminds me of my dream of having a house in the country side some where in this world and just enjoy those forgotten moments.

You don’t have to listen to the whole song as I think it’s actually racist.

Leave a Reply

