The Winter’s Tale by William Shakespeare – The British Academy for International Arts

I posted few days ago about “The Winter’s Tale” by William Shakespeare. And I was going there thinking about seeing some paintings in a gallery (Tho Shakespeare was never a painter, I don’t know what was I thinking of” Then I realized when I went in there that it is a play for Shakespeare! It was so simple yet sophisticated. What I like about Al- Maidan that there seats are limited and if there will be any annoying person it’ll probably be you! (Me in my case, as I was trying to get good pictures and my camera was making noises throughout the show, I bet everyone hated me back then) I loved everything about it. The story, the costumes, the cast’s voices and the songs.

The music was live, I loved the lighting and the musical effects.

The actors’ performance was absolutely fantastic, their voice was loud and clear and full of emotion. They were able to move my feelings.

I was able to record couple of videos:

Leave a Reply

