An inspiring meeting at Kuwait’s 36th book fair

I want to talk about this remarkably weird story that happened to me the other day. So me and my sister decided to visit the book fair in it’s last day since I didn’t have time to go during the week. The book fair was normal, nothing different from it’s last several years. I always hope that more publishing houses out side the Arab world would actually come and show their books. But what was remarkable, is me meeting a very distinguished local writer (which of course I never heard about because I don’t read Arabic literature, but I`m starting to from now!) You may ask why meeting a local writer would be considered remarkable? Well, the answer is that one of my blog readers, who happens to be in Holland, is the one who told me about Mr. Abdulwahab Al-Sayyed and his book collection. Meeting this person was such a privilege, people were following him to sign their books, yet he was so humble. I also had the chance to meet his lovely family at that certain time. And I also bought one of his books, the one you can see the picture of above and which I will be posting about it after reading it, and hopefully will get the rest of his collection. I cannot but thank this inspiring reader who was able to leave an impact here in Kuwait while being miles and miles away from this country. I would also like to thank Mr. Abdulwahab for giving me some of his precious time to talk and take pictures.

To know more about Abdulwahab Al – Sayyed and his latest news and books, you can like his facebook page or follow him on twitter.

2 thoughts on “An inspiring meeting at Kuwait’s 36th book fair

  1. My dear friend Nour, thank you so much for every sweet word you said about me, i am really honored and speechless at the same time, i honestly think you are such a great, and well educated person, both my wife and i were talking about how kind you are after you left, and i really hope you like the book you bought.
    please take care, and a very special thank to my dutch brother 🙂

    • You deserve it! And I`m the one who is honored. Thank you for your nice words. Inshalla I`ll start reading it soon and provide you with the feed back. Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

